Southern Tier Eurotrash Pilz

5.2%

Bottled

Pours a pale yellow, if you told me it was a Pabst or Coors it would not be hard to believe. Has a bit of a grassy smell, but really just smells like any other pilsner. The taste leaves quite a bit to be desired. There is very little depth to the flavor. Best described by one of the other people I am tasting with as any crappy beer, with a bit of flowers thrown in.

Impression: I really wanted to like this beer, Southern Tier is usually one of my go to beer brands. Unfortunately, this is no better than a normal pilsner. In terms of value, this is one of the worst beers I have had in a long time. I keep trying to like this beer, I really do, it just doesn’t seem to offer anything more than a simple Pabst. They say life’s to short to drink shitty beer, life’s too short to drink Eurotrash.

Grade: F

About what he's drinking

Life is too short to drink crappy beer, plain and simple. This is my first foray into beer reviewing, so bear with me. What I can promise is my honest opinion of the beers I drink, hopefully they will be helpful.

One response »

  1. Life’s too short to listen to Moose’s beer reviews

    Reply

Leave a comment